Highest ROI Marketing Channels

What Digital Marketing Channels give the Best ROI?

Marketers have many different ways to reach new customers. But from billboards to event sponsorships to social media campaigns, it can be difficult to figure out which ones are worth your marketing dollars.

It is important for your business to focus on the channels with the highest potential for high return on investment (ROI). You need a channel that will deliver results and revenue this year and next.

But which marketing channel has the highest ROI? Digital dominates when it comes to marketing channels with the highest ROI. Channels like search, paid and email provide access to the best marketing strategies for ROI.

Results-oriented marketers focus on tactics within these channels that deliver both short-term and long-term revenue. Read on to learn about the best ROI channels and tactics! Join PS Revenue Weekly for insider tips, tricks and advice on how to maximize your marketing ROI.

Which marketing channel has the highest ROI?

The marketing channels with the highest ROI are search, paid and email.

These digital or online channels include strategies such as email marketing, search engine optimization (SEO), and pay-per-click (PPC) advertising.

highest ROI marketing channels

3 Marketing channels with the highest ROI

The 3 marketing channels with the highest ROI or the channels that usually provide the highest ROI are:

1. PPC

What is PPC?

If you want a lot of specific data about your marketing strategies, PPC advertising will quickly become your favorite way to reach new customers. This paid strategy is based on pay per click model. This means your business pays every time someone clicks on your ad.

Tools like Google Ads allow you to research each potential keyword, pick the most effective ones, and determine exactly how much you’re paying per click.

Plus enables advertising powered by machine learning. B. Responsive ads that maximize ROI. From there, you can integrate your Google Ads account with your Google Analytics account to see what visitors to your website are doing after they click. And if you’ve already set your goals, you can easily find out how PPC advertising helps you achieve them.

Why is PPC one of the highest ROI marketing channels?

PPC is one of the marketing channels with the highest ROI because it targets users at the end of the journey or ready to buy.

The fact that PPC can use advanced targeting options such as location, interests and devices makes it even more effective in generating its impressive ROI. Companies using PPC advertising earn an average of $2 for every $1 spent. However, using Google Ads can make your business even more profitable.

The average Google Ads ROI is $8 for every $1 spent.

How do you calculate PPC ROI?

You can use the following formula to calculate PPC ROI.

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

For example, let’s say your main goal is to sell a particular product for $100 and you’re running a PPC campaign with a cost-per-click (CPC) of $1.00. 50 people click on the ad, two of them buy.

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

($200 – $50) / $50

$150 / $50

3 * 100


In this case the ROI would be 300%. Of course, this is just a hypothetical example and the ROI you get from PPC will depend on the quality of your campaign. But if you can quickly and easily calculate ROI, you can scale successful campaigns and improve those that don’t.

2. SEO

What is SEO?

One internet marketing strategy that offers a wealth of insights is SEO. From basic metrics like traffic and bounce rate to more complex metrics like user flows, you’ll have access to nearly everything you need for your strategy.
SEO seeks to improve a website’s ranking in search results by optimizing the website for search engines and users.

These optimizations focus on creating a great user experience and useful content. Website traffic, leads, and sales increase when you rank higher in search results.

Why is SEO one of the marketing channels with the highest ROI?

SEO dominates when it comes to which marketing channel brings the highest ROI. This is a long-term strategy aimed at generating long-term returns.

Unlike PPC, there is no charge for users clicking on your website, which helps SEO to generate impressive ROI for you. SEO is also good for generating ROI, as it targets each stage of the purchase funnel (from the top of the funnel to the user at the end of the journey). With SEO, you can reach a wider segment of your target audience and acquire customers from there.

The fact that organic traffic generated by SEO accounts for over 40% of his sales proves the power of this digital marketing strategy.

How to Calculate SEO ROI?

SEO ROI can be calculated using the following formula:

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

Let’s say your website generates 20 sales each month from organic traffic, and each sale is worth $200, for a total of $4,000. He has also invested in his professional SEO services and spends about $1,500 a month on these services.

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

($4000 – $1500) / $1500

$2500 / $1500

1.66 * 100


In this case, the ROI would be 166%. Even if your company operates in a business-to-business (B2B) model or is focused on generating leads, you can still measure ROI if you know the value of each lead. By setting goals and assigning monetary values ​​to form submissions, RFQs, and free trials in Google Analytics, you can see how much revenue your SEO strategy is generating for your business, even if it’s just a rough estimate.

ROI tracking software help a business track and measure your SEO ROI even faster. This proprietary software provides the business with a convenient dashboard that allows them to instantly understand her ROI across marketing strategies and her ROI of specific tactics such as SEO.

3. Email Marketing

What is Email Marketing?

Email marketing focuses on lead generation and nurture. Through a series of email campaigns and audience segments, businesses can generate leads from awareness to purchase. You can also use email marketing to build loyalty and retention. This means big profits.

Why is email marketing one of the highest ROI marketing channels?

With an average ROI of $44 for every dollar spent, email marketing is known for its ability to generate ROI. Email marketing can serve as one of the highest ROI marketing channels because it can adapt to you and your wants, questions, and needs.

For example, you can use email to suggest similar products or remind shoppers that their shopping cart is empty. Email can also serve as an educational tool to keep readers up-to-date on the industry and its processes, regulations, and more. The fact that companies in all industries, from manufacturing to e-commerce, can leverage email marketing makes it one of the best strategies for ROI.

A universal tactic for reducing customer churn as well as generating revenue.

How to Calculate Email Marketing ROI?

Email Marketing ROI can be calculated using the following formula.

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

Imagine your business uses email marketing to generate leads. Last quarter, we spent about $500 on writing, designing, and sending emails. In response, they received three leads worth $1,500.

(Gain from Investment – Cost of Investment) / Cost of Investment

($1500 – $500) / $500

$1000 / $500

2 * 100


In this case the ROI would be 200%.

Similar to PPC and SEO, you can use Google Analytics to see the value of email marketing. Simply select ‘Email’ as your channel to see the value of your goals achieved and compare against your monthly email marketing spend. Email prices range from free to thousands per month, depending on whether you use an email platform or hire a writer to create your email content.

Why do traditional channels have the highest ROI among marketing channels?

With traditional marketing campaigns, your business reaches a paid audience. Nothing more, nothing less. Ad placement determines who sees it, whether it’s viewers of a particular TV show, readers of a particular newspaper, or residents of a particular address. Unfortunately, reaching large audiences usually comes at a high cost.

Even if your business can afford it, it’s hard to know if it’s worth investing in advertising on traditional channels because you can’t track ROI directly. Let’s say you’re in charge of marketing for an insurance agency and you decide to run a TV commercial. The first cost is production.

Exact pricing depends on budget, complexity of ad and agency you work with (if you don’t have your own video production team). The average price is $342,000 per 30 second ad. Next, you need to decide when and where you want your ads to air.

Pricing depends on network reach and ad length selected
An average 30-second spot on NBC for a prospect costs about $425,000. Of course, the numbers are from a few days of standard programming, not events like the Super Bowl, where a 30-second spot costs advertisers $5.6 million. Ultimately, it’s fair to say that advertising on traditional networks puts the business in front of the consumer. But is this kind of advertising really worth it?

The truth is, it’s almost impossible to say for sure. Ask each customer where they first heard about you, what other marketing messages influenced their decision, and what ultimately led them to contact you. Unless you don’t, you never know. This is true for advertising on television, in magazines, radio, and even direct mail such as brochures and postcards. So if you rely on traditional customer acquisition methods, your budget is only an estimate.

Start Using Your Best ROI Marketing Strategy Today

If you want to reach your customers in a more cost-effective way (and you know exactly what your budget allows), internet marketing is your best option .

Whether you use SEO, PPC, email marketing, or any other online channel, digital marketing offers the best ROI when it comes to marketing your business.

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